I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack and review

Hi!

I am finally back from D.C.!

I had a great time, and took a lot of photos, which will be posted on my personal blog!

Now onto the review of what I got!

Slow Cooker Dinner Set

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First of here is the entire slow cooker, with everything together. It was definitely smaller than it seemed in the catalog, but it has a very nice weight to it, and seems to be of a very high quality.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The control panel is very cute and realistic. You can move the dial from LO to HI, but you can’t press any of the buttons. I like the 2:30 panel, because you can pretend that that is the time left.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can remove the blue inner lining, and reveal the ‘heating’ element for the slow cooker.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The lid is clear, and I assume it is meant to replicate the glass on human slow cookers. It would be nice if it looked more steamy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The BBQ sauce is really cute, but it would be nice if the label had nutrition facts on it, for added realism.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There are small speckles on the outside of the bottle, that must have been embedded in the plastic, because the bottle is hollow, and very lightweight.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The napkins are really nothing special, they are sort of thin, though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The embroidered swirls are nice, and are repeated throughout the set.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The forks are standard American Girl metal forks. The outer prongs are thicker than the inner ones, but I have noticed that before.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The napkins are too small for the forks, which is sort of disappointing, but I can just make my own.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The plates are fairly simple, they just have three thin lines around them. The sizes are like ones that I have in my kitchen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The potholder is also a bright pink, like the napkins. They also have the embroidered swirls.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The tongs are fairly basic, but will be a very nice addition to my doll’s kitchen!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The rolls are cute, but really, nothing special.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The fruit is nice, I like that it is held in a grapefruit peels, though other than raspberries, and peaches, what are the orangeish pink thing? They look like brains to me.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The broccoli had nice detail

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The bottom is really nicely realistic.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The milk is fairly basic, I like the pattern on the outside if the glass.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Why does the chicken have grill marks if it was in a slow cooker?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the butter dish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The broccoli and the chicken both fit in, but the lid won’t close once they’re in.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The whole thing sets up nicely into a meal for two.

I really like this set, and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering it!

Rebecca Mini Doll

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is the doll in the box. I do like the revised bow, though I liked it better when the box looked like the 18-inch one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once you take off the lid, the book is stored over the dolls legs. My mini dolls hair looked sort of squashed at this point.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Her outfit is cute, though it is a simplified version of the 18-inch one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I must say that I like this body better, because it is better for sleeveless things.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I dressed her and styled her hair in two braids tied together.

I REALLY like mini Rebecca

Alright, this is getting really long, so I will do a part two tomorrow. What was your favorite part of my review today?

Lilly

4 thoughts on “I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack and review

Leave a Reply

